Group AGM

The annual AGM was held at Dagenham and Redbridge FC on Monday 8th February. The guest speaker was Dr. Graham Toms our groups president. Graham also presided over the election of the groups officials and committee members. Elaine Clark had decided to step down after many years as Secretary. Pressure of work was herreason for leaving the post. The whole group thanked her for her unfailing work and support.Elaine will still be on the committee. Paul Gillingham was elected as the new secretary. Carron also stepped down as treasurer after 3 years in the post. Again this was down to pressure of work. She took on the jog in a temporary capacity and has done a great job in that time. Mr Sterling Vann was elected as the new treasurer. All other committee members were really elected unapprosed. Vi Foulkes laid on an impressive buffet as always. Dr Toms gave his talk which was followed by a lively debate as always. Bouquets were presented to Elaine and Vi as a thank you for all their work. The next meeting is on Monday March 14th when the guest speaker will be Dr. Eleanor Kennedy who is a leader in diabetes research. .